Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF AUDITOR

This announcement is made by Starlight Culture Entertainment Group Limited (the "**Company**") pursuant to Rule 13.51(4) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 10 January 2023 in relation to the resignation of Ernst & Young ("EY") as the auditor of the Company with effect from 31 December 2022. Capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meaning as defined in the aforesaid announcement.

The Board upon the recommendation of the Audit Committee proposes to appoint Baker Tilly Hong Kong Limited as the new auditor of the Company to fill the vacancy following the resignation of EY and, subject to the approval of the shareholders of Company (the "Shareholders") at a special general meeting of the Company (the "SGM"), to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company (the "Proposed Appointment").

Pursuant to the bye-laws of the Company, the Proposed Appointment has to be approved by the Shareholders by way of an ordinary resolution at the SGM. The Proposed Appointment shall come into effect upon the passing of such ordinary resolution by the Shareholders at the SGM.

The SGM will be convened and held for the Shareholders to consider and, if thought fit, approve the Proposed Appointment. A circular containing, among other things, details of the Proposed Appointment together with the notice of the SGM will be despatched to the Shareholders as soon as practicable.

By order of the Board Starlight Culture Entertainment Group Limited Mr. Tang Liang Chairman

Hong Kong, 16 January 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises six executive directors, namely Mr. Tang Liang, Mr. Chau Chit, Mr. Luo Lei, Mr. Zhou Jingbo, Mr. Sang Kangqiao and Ms. Wu Xiaoli; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Wong Wai Kwan, Mr. Michael Ngai Ming Tak, and Mr. Jing Xufeng.